Students

Graduate students and post-docs testing out survival suits (aka "Gumby" suits) on board a research ship. (c) ECOGIG

Colt Barron
Undergraduate Student
University of Georgia
tcbarro@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2015

Laura Butler
Undergraduate Student
University of California Santa Barbara
laura.butler.c@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. Uta Passow
Completion Date: 2016

Dongsik Chang
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
dsfrancis3@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Catherine Edwards
Completion Date: 2016

Sungjin Cho
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
scho88@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Catherine Edwards
Completion Date: 2017

Hannah Choi
PhD Student
University of Georgia
hlc64666@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2021

Ana Clavere-Graciette
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
ana.clavere-graciette@biology.gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2020

Cole Curtis
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
crc5433@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2017

Samira Daneshgar-Asl
PhD Student
Florida State University
samira.daneshgar@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. Ian MacDonald

Richard Dannenberg
Masters Student
Pennsylvania State University
rxd263@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2015

Shannon Davis
Undergraduate Student
Oregon State University
davidshan@onid.oregonstate.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Field
Completion Date: 2016

Danielle DeLeo
PhD Student
Temple University
tue71875@temple.edu
Advisor: Dr. Erik Cordes
Completion Date: 2017

Nora Dorhmi
Undergraduate Student
University of Georgia
nora52@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2015

Thomas Dornhoffer
PhD Student
University of Georgia
dorntd@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Christof Meile
Completion Date: 2015

Dorthy Fang
Undergraduate Student
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory- Columbia
ddf2119@columbia.edu
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Juhl
Completion Date: 2015

Astudillo Francisco
Undergraduate Student
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
francisco17@uchicago.edu
Advisor: Dr. Beth Orcutt
Completion Date: 2017

Bo Fu
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
bofu666@yahoo.com
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2016

Fanny Girard
PhD Student
Pennsylvania State University
fag119@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2017

Max Goldenstein
Undergraduate Student
University of Santa Barbara
maxgoldenstein@umail.ucsb.edu
Advisor: Dr. Uta Passow
Completion Date: 2015

Vincent Guarnaccia
Undergraduate Student
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory Columbia University
vg2275@columbia.edu
Advisor: Dr. Beizhan Yan
Completion Date: 2016

Sarah Harrison
PhD Student
University of Georgia
harrison.s@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2019

Sarah Herschede
PhD Student
University of Georgia
shersche@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2021

Caroline Johansen
PhD Student
Florida State University
cj11h@my.fsu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ian MacDonald
Completion Date: 2016

Keshav Joshi
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
kmjoshi@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Annalisa Bracco
Completion Date: 2017

Daniel (Caleb) King
PhD Student
University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
cking@live.unc.edu
Advisor: Dr. Chris Martens
Completion Date: 2017

Drake Lee-Patterson
Undergraduate Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
drakeleep@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2016

Guanpeng Liu
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
gliu87@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Annalisa Bracco
Completion Date: 2020

Rachel Mack
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
rom5267@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2016

Hadley McIntosh
PhD Student
University of Maryland- Chesapeake Biological Laboratory
mcintosh@cbl.umces.edu
Advisor: Dr. Laura Lapham
Completion Date: 2019

Kim Kyung Min
Undergraduate Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
kkim316@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2016

Andy Montgomery
PhD Student
University of Georgia
montgoam@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye

Timothy Montgomery
Undergraduate Student
University of Georgia
tgm33518@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Christof Meile
Completion Date: 2015

Tito Pena-Montenegro
PhD Student
University of Georgia
tdp56207@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2020

Matt Perkins
PhD Student
Oregon State University
perkimat@science.oregonstate.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Field
Completion Date: 2016

Saumya Puthenvettil
Masters Student
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory- Columbia
saumya.puthenvettil@gmail.com
Advisor: Dr. Ajit Subramaniam
Completion Date: 2017

Mary-Kate Rogener
PhD Student
University of Georgia
mkr@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2019

Alix Robel
Undergraduate Student
Oregon State University
robela@oregonstate.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Field
Completion Date: 2015

Kelsey Rogers
PhD Student
Florida State University
klrogers@fsu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jeff Chanton
Completion Date: 2018

Jurjen Rooze
PhD Student
University of Georgia
jurjen@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Christof Meile
Completion Date: 2020

Cathrine Shepard
Masters Student
University of Georgia
cshepard@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2018

Ryan Sibert
PhD Student
University of Georgia
rsibert@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2018

Emma Siegfried
Undergraduate Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
emmasiegfried@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2017

Mauricio Silva-Aguilara
PhD Student
Florida State University
mgs11@my.fsu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ian MacDonald
Completion Date: 2017

Rebecca Simpson
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
rws5400@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2017

Emily Smith
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
eks5143@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2016

Sarah Tabin
Undergraduate Student
Pennsylvania State University
syt5243@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2017

Anna Taylor
Undergraduate Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
ataylor62@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2016

Anna Vizurraga
Undergraduate Student
University of Georgia
avizurra@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Samantha Joye
Completion Date: 2015

Sam Vohsen
PhD Student
Pennsylvania State University
sav146@psu.edu
Advisor: Dr. Charles Fisher
Completion Date: 2019

Yuntao Wang
PhD Student
University of Georgia
wangyt@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Renato Castelao
Completion Date: 2016

Sarah Weber
Masters Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
sweber6@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Montoya
Completion Date: 2015

Liu Guanpeng
PhD Student
Georgia Institute of Technology
gliu87@gatech.edu
Advisor: Dr. Annalisa Bracco
Completion Date: 2020

Yu Wang
Masters Student
University of Georgia
yuwang@uga.edu
Advisor: Dr. Christof Meile
Completion Date: 2018

Tim Wahl
Undergraduate Student
University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
twahl@live.unc.edu
Advisor: Dr. Chris Martens
Completion Date: 2016

 

ECOGIG is Supported by

Our Partner Institutions